December 16th

(To read this story from the beginning, click here.)

We cover a lot of ground, passing through thrifty book stores, picking up groceries, and sifting through supplies at an art market.

Her naiveté (a rare gift) is crucial to my purposes, so, when I’m not sedating her with steamed milk at coffee shops, I keep her distracted with idle chat.

“So where do you go the rest of the year?”

“To my condo in Maui, where I sip piña coladas and work on my tan.”

Trust Klink to avoid straight answers.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

